WebKit Dev

Deck | Stream

WebKit blog

ResizeObserver in WebKit

For years now, web developers have desired the ability to design components that are responsive to th

Fri, 24 Jan 2020 18:00:25 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 99

Safari Technology Preview Release 99 is now available for download for macOS Catalina and macOS Mojav

Wed, 22 Jan 2020 18:00:50 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 98

Safari Technology Preview Release 98 is now available for download for macOS Catalina and macOS Mojav

Wed, 08 Jan 2020 21:15:48 +0000

New WebKit Features in Safari 13

This year’s releases of Safari 13 for macOS Catalina, iPadOS, iOS 13, and watchOS 6 include a tremend

Fri, 20 Dec 2019 18:00:29 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 97

Safari Technology Preview Release 97 is now available for download for macOS Catalina and macOS Mojav

Wed, 18 Dec 2019 19:30:17 +0000

Preventing Tracking Prevention Tracking

This blog post covers enhancements to Intelligent Tracking Prevention (ITP) included in Safari on iOS

Tue, 10 Dec 2019 18:30:48 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 96

Safari Technology Preview Release 96 is now available for download for macOS Catalina and macOS Mojav

Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:00:27 +0000

WebGPU and WSL in Web Inspector

In Safari Technology Preview release 91, beta support was added for the WebGPU API and WSL. In Safari

Fri, 08 Nov 2019 01:21:17 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 95

Safari Technology Preview Release 95 is now available for download for macOS Catalina and macOS Mojav

Wed, 30 Oct 2019 17:00:09 +0000

Release Notes for Safari Technology Preview 94

Safari Technology Preview Release 94 is now available for download for macOS Mojave and macOS Catalin

Wed, 16 Oct 2019 17:00:55 +0000

Planet Igalia

Angelos Oikonomopoulos: A Dive Into JavaScriptCore

This post is an attempt to both document some aspects of JSC at the source level and to show how one

Wed, 08 Jan 2020 12:00:26 +0000

Nikolas Zimmermann: CSS 3D transformations & SVG

As mentioned in my first article, I have a long relationship with the WebKit project, and its SVG imp

Thu, 12 Dec 2019 00:00:00 +0000

Philippe Normand: HTML overlays with GstWPE, the demo

Once again this year I attended the GStreamer conference and just beforethat, Embedded Linux conferen

Sun, 08 Dec 2019 14:00:00 +0000

Manuel Rego: Web Engines Hackfest 2020: New dates, new venue!

Igalia is pleased to announcethe 12th annual Web Engines Hackfest.It will take place on May 18-20 in

Wed, 04 Dec 2019 23:00:00 +0000

Nikolas Zimmermann: Back in town

Welcome to my blog!Finally I’m back after my long detour to physics :-)Some of you might know t

Mon, 25 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0000

Manuel Rego: Web Engines Hackfest 2019

A month ago Igalia hosted another edition of the Web Engines Hackfest in our office in A Coruña. This

Wed, 13 Nov 2019 23:00:00 +0000

Paulo Matos: A Brief Look at the WebKit Workflow

As I learn about the workflow for contributing to JSC (the JavaScript Compiler) in WebKit, I took a f

Wed, 02 Oct 2019 15:56:24 +0000
There is an app update available Refresh